marcbooties1

May I say first, I love Marc Jacobs inventions.  He is a fashion icon for the 21st century, and he’s come along way to deserve his spot on stage.  I would like to mention these rainboots, as I would call them, these are a staple. The silhouette of the shoe has been around for ages yes, but he totally re-vamped these to one of the cutest little boots ever.  I love the cable knit fabric on top of the boot that hits around the ankles, I love the striped string with the pom poms at the end of the lace that ties around the top and I love the combination of color choices too.  The black shinny synthetic material actually works to keep your feet dry from rain or snow.  These are a great pair to add to your collection.

How to wear:

  • Wear with black fitted denim and tuck them into the boot, and wear a long peak or down coat
  • Wear with black leggings and a long sweater with a big scarf and some bangle jewelry
