My past trip to Colorado was unreal this year.  I got to snowboard Vail Mountain, enough said. But while I was there, I saw these boots on a mom and daughter.  I went up to them while we were all in the coffee shop in the Breckenridge town and said I LOVE your boots, where did you find them? We had about a 7 minute conversation talking about how great they were.  Then I was on the hunt for them in all of the shops in the town…no shop had my size.  Long story short, I came home contacted Sorel Footwear, fabulous boots btw, in my opinion the new Uggs…Anyway I was sent a pair of the Joan of Arctic boot in Black. Tried them on and couldn’t take them off.  Then I wanted to show everyone a few looks I styled with the boots on. Enjoy!

LOOK 1: BUNNY MOUNTAIN

I styled Ang in a bright red sweater and a lovely blue pair of denim.  I was going for a look that you would be noticed in.  Who wants to blend in at the mountain lodge anyway? Then I paired these bright colors with a black Chanel bag and black scarf.  Perfect compliment to the black boots.  I just am in love with the fur at the top too! So adorable.

LOOK 2: FALLING SNOW

Here I styled Ang in a snowflake sweater. I just loved the color combo, it looks so fresh and festive.  I added a woven belt, a cute knitted hat and a brown suede bag.  My favorite part of this look is the knitted gray leggings with the Joan of Arctic Sorel Boots.  It’s just screams punctual. I love it and I hope you do too.

LOOK 3: MR. WHITE’S CHICK

The last look today, I styled Ang in the same leggings with a different combo on the top.  I went with a long sleeve plaid shirt, almost like a dress.  Perfect look for hanging out after the slopes at one of the taverns.  I paired the plaid shirt with a green purse belt for a pop of color.  Then I added some knitted mittens because they were just so darn cute.  And then to finish the look I added a tan scarf that plays with the color of the fur from the Sorel boots.

Now, go check out Sorel footwear and tell me your thoughts.  They are fabulous and a great fun way to make a statement, in the winter and mountains of course!

